Luokitus perustuu 20 tarkistettuun arvosteluun

4,2 / 5
87 % asiakkaista suosittelee
4,3 Huoneen siisteys
4,2 Palvelu ja henkilökunta
4,2 Huoneen mukavuus
4,0 Hotellin kunto
Expedian tarkistetut arvostelut
4/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Lisätty 8.2.2019
Très bel hotel avec de bonnes activités gratuites ( volley, foot sur la plage, basket, pins pong) mais difficulté a avoir du courant pendant tout le séjour
2/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: Boston, MA

Lisätty 11.11.2018
My disappointment started on the warf when they picked us up on a tiny boat than that was featured online. It was nerve wracking to board the boat and I did not want to cross the ocean in this tiny vessel since there were a lot of big waves. We were soaking-wet when we arrived 30 min. later at the resort. It is not worth the cost. At the resort, I was given a different room then what I reserved which was not a big deal but the toilet seat in that room was old and rusty. It looked dirty because it was so old. They changed the toilet but did not change the seat; the seat was too small for the new toilet. I asked to be moved to my reserved room which took them 55 minutes to do although there were only 3 couples at the resort. The second room was nice and comfortable.I asked for a wash-cloth on two different occasions that I never received. You can’t relax at the beautiful beach on the broken beach chair with missing cushions without being bitten by mosquitos. The resort is infested with mosquitos. They use a commercial fan in the dining area to keep the mosquitos away instead of treating for infestation. When I asked at dinner to treat my room for mosquitos, I was told I had to wait until tomorrow morning. That was another sleepless night for me. Abaka Bay is in need of repair. The featured pictures are not current representation of Abaka Bay. Having said that, I missed the the polite wait staff who did their best everyday to keep our stomach full.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
14.11.2018, aba, Hotellin johto
We are sorry that you got wet while crossing the sea, unfortunately when there are large waves that is beyond our control. We are happy you enjoyed the service from the wait staff and the beauty of the beach. We are also happy you enjoyed your room. We are revamping certain things so thank you for bringing those things to our attention. As for mosquitos if it rains alot there will be some but not always. We do treat the area but we use things that are not harmful to the environment. We are sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied. We have taken all this into consideration so that your next stay will be perfect.
5/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Tämä matkailija antoi vain arvosanan Lisätty 27.6.2018 Hotelsn sivustolla
5/5
Sopii parhaiten
– Kaikki
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: New York

Hidden Gems!

Lisätty 9.4.2018
A beautiful, quiet, clean resort not too far from the capital. The beautiful water, the sun, the moon, a very kind and attentive staff. They took care of our needs quickly without any hesitations. I will be back very soon. Thank you Ketura!
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
11.4.2018, aba, Hotellin johto
Awesome! So glad that you found everything to your liking. We are glad you discovered your "hidden gem." Come back soon. Paradise awaits!
4/5
Sopii parhaiten
– Kaikki
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: NYC

Breathtaking Beach...

Lisätty 3.3.2018
Abaka Bay is truly one of the most gorgeous beaches I’ve seen. The cottages are lovely and the one minor problem we had (a toilet that stopped flushing at one point) was very quickly resolved. My only complaints were about the food, which was bland to the point of being almost unbeatable- which is shocking given the delicious Haitian food I’ve had over the years! I suspect they may be attempting to tone down Haitian spice for foreign tongues, but AB would do much better to allow for authentic cuisine. Given the soul filling loveliness of the resort I rate this as a minor complaint.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
3.3.2018, Mana, Hotellin johto
Thank you for your review. We are glad you found the place so gorgeous. We are also pleased to read that you found it full of "soul filling loveliness," nicely put, Please do come again. We assure you that you will be fully satisfied!
5/5
Sopii parhaiten
– Loma kavereiden kanssa
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Lisätty 23.2.2018 Hotelsn sivustolla
The location is paradise staff is friendly but slow but the place is amazing for recovery yoga and meditation the food was excellent !!!
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
23.2.2018, mana, Hotellin johto
Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad you found the food excellent, the place amazing and the staff friendly. Life on the island is a more relaxed pace than the hectic hurried world. Thanks for your comments!
4/5
Sopii parhaiten
– Henkilökohtainen tapahtuma
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Thumbs up for Abaka Bay Resort!

Lisätty 19.2.2018 Hotelsn sivustolla
Abaka Bay Resort is such a nice place. Beautiful beaches, nice scenery and wonderful staff. Remember to bring mosquito repellent and mosquito net.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
23.2.2018, mana, Hotellin johto
Yeah! So glad you found the beaches beautiful, the staff wonderful and all to be so nice. We look forward to your quick return. Come again soon!
5/5
Sopii parhaiten
– Kaikki
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: chicagi il

Lisätty 7.1.2018
I was happy and comfortable
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
17.1.2018, manager, Hotellin johto
We are glad you had a good time! Please come again!
4/5
Sopii parhaiten
– Kaikki
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: Los Angeles ,CA

Hidden Paradise

Lisätty 17.12.2017
Hyvät puolet: What I like the most, there was no phone or television in the room complete relaxation without all the disturbance of the modern world.
Huonot puolet: Use a bigger boat when the sea is not so calm, a small one it's scary for some people.
Sijainti: It's a walk in the nature, no cars to pollute the environment, horse back riding, snorkel,complete relaxation , long dinner under the veranda.
Getting to the resort could be a challenge, however after you collected your senses, and your expectations are just begin to materialize,and your worries are things of the past,now you wonder it's real or fiction. The sandy beach , the deep blue warm water, the sound of the waves crashing you think you are in paradise .
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
19.12.2017, manager, Hotellin johto
We are so glad that you were able to truly disconnect and realize true relaxation in Paradise! We are pleased that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of Abaka Bay Resort and all the activities. Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We look forward to having you back to let all your worries melt away on your picture perfect spot!
5/5
Natalie

I didn't want to leave!

Lisätty 15.12.2017 Hotelsn sivustolla
I can't wait to go back! Beautiful beach, lovely room with comfy king bed, kind and helpful staff that treated us like royalty, delicious Haitian food and fresh seafood, kayaking, amazing walks, swimming in the warm turquoise sea, gorgeous sunsets... I can't say enough good things about Abaka Bay. They made us feel like family. I highly recommend this gem of a resort! We stayed ten days, but I wish it could have been longer...
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
16.12.2017
Thank you for such an amazing review. We are so pleased that you felt you were treated like royalty and 10 days was not enough! We are so glad that you loved the fresh seafood, the activities, the comfy room right infront of the water, the sunsets, the water and everything Abaka has to offer! This is an awesome review and we are sooooo happy that you had such a great vacation. Please do come again soon. When you are at Abaka Bay you are family. So come home again soon....Paradise awaits...