Luokitus perustuu 522 tarkistettuun arvosteluun

4,0 / 5
90 % asiakkaista suosittelee
4,1 Huoneen siisteys
4,1 Palvelu ja henkilökunta
3,9 Huoneen mukavuus
4,0 Hotellin kunto
Expedian tarkistetut arvostelut
4/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Lisätty 11.10.2018 Hotelsn sivustolla
Keskeisellä paikalla oleva kiva perushotelli, mutta ympäristössä välillä meteliä yöaikaan
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
16.10.2018, Mynhardt de Jongh, Hotellin johto
Good morning valued Guest I am glad that you did like our hotel, but did not find the surroundings to be adequate for your taste. Please do remember that we are in situated in the City Centre and awake with the noise of the city also waking up. Please travel safe Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
5/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Tasokas keskustahotelli

Lisätty 11.3.2018 Hotelsn sivustolla
Tasokas hotelli lähellä keskustan ravintoloita ja palveluita. Tältä hotellilta oli helppoa ja turvallista kävellä myös illalla ja nähdä paikallista elämää V&A waterfrontin turistirysän sijaan. Hop on hop off bussin pääpysäkki ihan kulman takana. Huoneet siistit ja modernit hiustenkuivaajalla ja safety boxilla. Huonesiivous päivittäin. Henkilökunta erittäin ystävällistä, avuliasta ja mukavaa. Kaikkiin asioihin suhtauduttiin auttavaisesti, kiinnostuneesti ja iloisesti. Erityisesti aamupalan vanhempi mies todella hauska ja sai päivän alkamaan aina hauskalla tavalla. Runsas ja maukas aamupala, jota pääsi nauttimaan myös terassille alkavan markkinahumun viereen. Hotellin ylimmässä kerroksessa kuntosali ja uima-allas, joista näkymät Table Mountenille. Vesipulan vuoksi hotelli hyödynsi hyvin katon sadevettä altaaseen ja muutenkin informoi saapuessamme kattavasti vesipulan tilanteesta ja siitä miten meidän tulee toimia. Pyyhkeitä sai myös lainata rannalle hotellilta. Wifi toimi erittäin hyvin koko hotellin alueella eikä vaatinut uudelleen kirjautumista. Kaikin puolin loistava valinta yöpymiseen Kapkaupungissa.
4/5
Anki lähtöpaikka: Helsinki

Good location and very good breakfast

Lisätty 24.8.2015 Hotelsn sivustolla
The hotel was situated in the city center, so very good connections to everywhere. The hop-on-hop-off bus stop was right on the corner. The room was very nice and big, a bit cold though (my visit was in August) but that was ok. The breakfast was really nice!
4/5
Maria lähtöpaikka: Helsinki

Hyvä sijainti keskustassa

Lisätty 10.1.2014 Hotelsn sivustolla
Varasin tarjoushinnan perusteella hotellin yhdeksi yöksi ja olin yllättynyt sen hyvästä sijainnista ja melko hyvästä tasosta. Huone oli kohtalaisen pieni ja näköala verhojen takana oli suoraan vastapäiseen seinään parin metrin päässä. Kannattaa pyytää huone toriaukion (square) puolelta, jos haluaa katsella ulos. Kaikki oli kuitenkin siistiä ja kylpyhuonekin vastaremontoitu. Hotellin ravintola oli hyvätasoinen ja edullinen. Suosittelen jälkiruoaksi suklaafondantia! Lähistöllä on muitakin ruokapaikkoja esim. lounasaikaan, mutta turvallisuuden vuoksi menisin illalliselle joko Waterfrontille tai jäisin hotelliin.
5/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: Canada

Lisätty 10.4.2020
Our stay here was good. Breakfast was twice the cost of places outside the hotel. Eat somewhere else. The food at the hotel isnt good anyway. Room was clean and taken care of. There are a lot of people complaining about the refugees outside the building. Stop complaining. They are not bothering anyone and they have no place to go. Great experience overall.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
15.4.2020, Mynhardt de Jongh, Hotellin johto
Dear Michael Thank you for your post stay review. Yes you are right that we are more expensive than some of the other surrounding breakfast restaurants, but with so much more produce and choice. Depends on what you need. I am also able to provide positive feedback regarding the refugees. They were voluntarily move to a temporary holding facility properly set up for accommodation e.g. food, ablution facilities and proper sleeping facilities. Be safe, start travelling when the lock down in lifted and we are all looking forward to your return. Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh
4/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Lisätty 10.3.2020
Position is good. Bar staff a bit slow to respond. Helpful in booking taxi. Basic room price does not include breakfast.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
23.3.2020, Mynhardt de Jongh, Hotellin johto
Thank you for your feedback Travel safe and we wish to welcome you back soon Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
4/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: Sechelt, B.C., Canada

Lisätty 22.2.2020
Large heritage building fully modernised, but with much character. Right Down town delightful Cape town, you can walk almost everywhere. Street markets everywhere, pedestrians streets, lots of cafés and restaurants around.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
28.2.2020, Mynhardt de Jongh, Hotellin johto
Thank you MichelB Looking forward to welcoming you back soon Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
5/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: Canada

Lisätty 20.2.2020
The service was great from the staff.they help us with everything we needed.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
28.2.2020, Mynhardt de Jongh, Hotellin johto
Thank you John Much appreciate Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
2/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja

Lisätty 16.2.2020
I read many reviews raving about this place and I think under different circumstances I would’ve liked it, however outside across the street was littered with refugees on sidewalk which didn’t make us feel safe despite the gated entrance. But what bothered me even more was when we checked into the room, the beds were made but there was trash on the floor and the waste basket, and I saw a cockroach where the coffee maker was and two more by the door. I called and was moved to a different room but that was a horrible first impression. In the morning the manager reached out and offered to switch to one of the sister hotels, but we left and went to another hotel. We got our money for the remaining days refunded and checked into another hotel. At least the breakfast was ok!
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
18.2.2020, Mynhardt de Jongh, Hotellin johto
Thank you so much for your feedback. Apologies for the issue that you had when entering the room. We have failed you and your family and I can only apologise. This is not a true reflection of our hotel as you would have noticed in all the other reviews I am glad that we will have a solution to the issue on the Green Market Square after the court ruling yesterday. Travel safe and once again I would like to express my apologies Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager
5/5
Vahvistettu matkustaja lähtöpaikka: London

Lisätty 11.2.2020
Great location, although the square outside is very busy.
Kommentin lähettäjä: Hotellin johto
12.2.2020, Mynhardt de Jongh, Hotellin johto
Thank you for your score Peter Your grading is great and I can assure you that what we can controle we will continue to do our best to do so Travel safe Kind regards Mynhardt de Jongh General Manager